Pop-up Globe

Henry V

Henry V

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 28 Feb ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 2 Mar ’17, 1:00pm – 3:30pm
  • Fri 3 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 7 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 9 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 12 Mar ’17, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Fri 17 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 19 Mar, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 22 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 23 Mar, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Sat 25 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 29 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 30 Mar, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Fri 31 Mar, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 6 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 8 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 9 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 12 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 14 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 17 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 20 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 23 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 27 Apr, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Sun 30 Apr, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 4 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 6 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 7 May, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 10 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 14 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Pop-up Globe Theatre, The Shakespeare Gardens, Ellerslie Racecourse, 80 Ascot Avenue, Ellerslie Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • A Reserve: $165.00
  • B Reserve: $125.00
  • B Reserve (restricted view): $79.00
  • Noble Room Special: $85.00
  • Upper Gallery Room Special: $65.00
  • C Reserve: $65.00
  • C Reserve (restricted view): $49.00
  • D Reserve: $55.00
  • D Reserve (restricted view): $45.00
  • Wheelchair and Companion Package: $40.00
  • Groundlings: $15.00
  • Royal Rooms: $299.00

Related Artists:

Pop-up Globe

Henry V
Presented by the Pop-up Globe King’s Company.

“We would not die in that man's company / That fears his fellowship to die with us.”

The Pop-up Globe King’s Company presents Shakespeare’s immortal and inspirational Henry V.

A young man faces up to the hard realities of war and loss as he leads his ragtag army in a harrowing campaign on foreign soil. As his friends die and the chances of victory fade, he must conquer his demons on a bloody battlefield that will go down in history: Agincourt.

Set in both 1625 and 1415, this new production uses historically accurate costumes from both periods to recreate one of the bloodiest victories in English history live on the Pop-up Globe stage, including extensive Jacobean special effects and full armoured combat performed by an all-male cast of seventeen.

The Pop-up Globe King’s Company is Pop-up Globe’s resident all-male company of actors and live musicians, working with world experts to bring you the authentic shock of the old: the effect of Shakespeare’s plays performed in the space and style for which they were written.

For the Pop-up Globe King’s Company
Director: Dr Miles Gregory
Composer: Paul McLaney
Fight Director: Alex Holloway

For Pop-up Globe
Artistic Director: Dr Miles Gregory
Head of Production: David Lawrence

Pop-up Globe performances will go ahead rain or shine unless otherwise advised.

Enter your email to get first access to tickets and offers.

* indicates required
Save 20% when you book for three or more different shows

Sponsors