Pop-up Globe

Much Ado About Nothing

Much Ado About Nothing

When:

  • Sun 19 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 22 Feb, 10:30am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 23 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 26 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 1 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 5 Mar, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Fri 10 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 11 Mar, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Tue 14 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 18 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 23 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 24 Mar, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Sun 26 Mar, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Mon 27 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 31 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 2 Apr, 12:00pm – 2:30pm
  • Sat 8 Apr, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Mon 10 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 13 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 15 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 16 Apr, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 18 Apr, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 18 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 19 Apr, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Sun 23 Apr, 12:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Mon 24 Apr, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Mon 24 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 28 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 29 Apr, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 2 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 6 May, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Mon 8 May, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Mon 8 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 11 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 12 May, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 17 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 18 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 19 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Pop-up Globe Theatre, The Shakespeare Gardens, Ellerslie Racecourse, 80 Ascot Avenue, Ellerslie Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • A Reserve: $165.00
  • B Reserve: $125.00
  • B Reserve (restricted view): $79.00
  • Noble Room Special: $85.00
  • Upper Gallery Room Special: $65.00
  • C Reserve: $65.00
  • C Reserve (restricted view): $49.00
  • D Reserve: $55.00
  • D Reserve (restricted view): $45.00
  • Wheelchair and Companion Package: $40.00
  • Groundlings: $15.00
  • Royal Rooms: $299.00
  • Buy Tickets
  • Additional fees may apply

Related Artists:

Pop-up Globe

Much Ado About Nothing
Presented by the Pop-up Globe Queen’s Company.

“I had rather hear my dog bark at a crow, than a man swear he loves me.”

The Pop-up Globe Queen’s Company presents Shakespeare’s hilarious comedy, Much Ado About Nothing, at Pop-up Globe Auckland.

Travelling home in the summer heat, a group of soldiers break their journey on a South Pacific Island, at a luxurious mansion inhabited by a wealthy businessman and his beautiful entourage. But while the valiant Claudio and beautiful Hero are head over heels in love, the cynical Benedick swears he’ll never be married - and particularly not to the quick-witted Beatrice. Or will he? Mayhem ensues.

With a contemporary setting, and performed by a full cast in spectacular costumes that blend the past and present, Much Ado About Nothing is an invitation to a joyful and uproarious house party, combining live music, dance and performances by a specially formed international ensemble.

The Pop-up Globe Queen’s Company are Pop-up Globe’s resident mixed company of male and female actors and live musicians, working with world experts to bring you the shock of the old: the effect of Shakespeare’s plays performed in the space for which they were written.

For the Pop-up Globe Queen’s Company
Director: Miriama McDowell
Composer: Paul McLaney
Fight Director: Alex Holloway

For Pop-up Globe
Artistic Director: Dr Miles Gregory
Head of Production: David Lawrence

Pop-up Globe performances will go ahead rain or shine unless otherwise advised.

People who liked this also checked out

Enter your email to get first access to tickets and offers.

* indicates required
Save 20% when you book for three or more different shows

Related Events

Sponsors